AGW Observer

Observations of anthropogenic global warming

Thank you!

Posted by Ari Jokimäki on November 1, 2013

In the social media, I’m not the most responsive guy. People follow me, retweet me, blogroll me, and so on, but I rarely react. It’s not because I don’t care, but I just don’t have time to follow all the things that are going on.

This post is for you who have complemented me or shared my links in internet forums, liked or shared my links in Facebook, favorited or retweeted me in Twitter, included me into the blogroll of your excellent blog, or printed one of my paperlists and shoved it to the throat of their denier-friend:

Thank you. I don’t say this enough (or at all), but I do appreciate your actions to redistribute the science I have decided to include to my channels.

In Twitter, I mostly stay quiet because I want to keep my account strictly to “business” (it’s not really business as I don’t get paid for this) and I don’t want to bother people with too many chatty tweets. Almost every day there are several people who favorite and retweet my tweets in the Twitter. Thank you for that.

In Facebook, AGW observer page is somewhat quieter. But also there the likes and shares are precious, because it gives more “air-time” to the science.

And that is what I really want to show – the science. Real heroes here are the scientists. I’m just a paracite who feeds on their work. Please follow every social media account of climate scientists, climate journals and climate institutions. And show an extended middle finger to those entities that try to show climate science community in bad light.

4 Responses to “Thank you!”

  1. JesusR said

    Thank you, Ari. Your efforts have engendered a valuable and unique resource for fighting disinformation on agw.

    Warm regards.

  2. Ari Jokimäki said

    Thanks, Jesus!

  3. Thanks Ari,

    This is a very useful site that I don’t often get the time to browse. Your hard work is appreciated.

  4. Ari Jokimäki said

    Thanks, Chris. Fortunately the site content has been rather static recently, so you don’t miss much, even if you come only occasionally. ;-)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

